Board of Directors


Gabriela Chavarria, President

Jeanette Flores, Vice President

Gayle Claiborne, Past President

Rosie Richardson, Secretary

Teresa Figueras, Treasurer

Doris Blum, Emeritus


Denaee Amaya
Victoria Castanon
Scott Chamberlain
Karen Davis
Yvette Latunde
Kristin McGuire
Barbara Nakaoka
Noel Russell-Unterburger


The YWCA SGV Board of Directors provides mission-based visionary leadership and support to the programs which serve more than 35,000 people in the San Gabriel Valley.

Gabriela Chavarria
Gabriela ChavarriaPresident
Rudy Chavarria Scholarship Foundation
Jeanette Flores
Jeanette FloresVice President
Metrolink – Assistant Public Affairs Director
Gayle Claiborne
Gayle ClaibornePast President
Pomona USD Case Manager
Rosie Richardson
Rosie RichardsonSecretary
Parks & Recreation Commissioner – City of Covina
Teresa Figueras
Teresa FiguerasTreasurer
Hacienda La Puente USD, Director Child Development/Early Primary Programs
Doris Blum
Doris BlumEmeritus
Retired, Boardmember, Glendora Unified School District
Denaee Amaya
Denaee AmayaMember
Commissioner, Parks & Recreation – City of Covina, Covina Library Board of Trustee
Scott Chamberlain
Scott ChamberlainMember
Senior Consultant, SBC Consulting – Associate Pastor, Montrose Church
Karen Davis
Karen DavisMember
Mayor of Glendora, Pastor First Christian Church
Yvette Latunde
Yvette LatundeMember
Professor of Education – University of La Verne, Co-Director of the Center for Educational Equity and Intercultural Research
Barbara Nakaoka
Barbara NakaokaMember
Adjunct Professor in the Education Department – Cal Poly Pomona
Some Image

Here is some content for the tooltip